top of page

Physician of the Year - Clinical Care

In an effort to acknowledge the vital role that the medical staff members play in the success of Columbus Regional Health, a yearly Physician Recognition Award Program was established in 2014. The program recognizes a Physician of the Year in each of three categories - Clinical Care, Teaching and Leadership.

Any medical staff member, patient, family, Board member or Columbus Regional Health employee may nominate a physician. To nominate someone who exemplifies excellence in Clinical Care, Teaching or Leadership.

This year Dr. Hunter C Champion was awarded Physician of the Year in Clinical Care! Dr. Champion demonstrates clinical expertise in assessment, diagnosis and plan of care for patients. Uses evidence-based practices in care delivery. Demonstrates consistent use of safety practices and quality patient outcomes. He truly serves as a role model in interactions with all members of the healthcare team and lives the ACE-IT values of Attitude, Commitment, Enthusiasm, Innovation and Teamwork.

Congratulations to Dr. Champion - Southeastern Cardiology could not be more proud to have you on our team!

bottom of page